A meeting of the Ad hoc committee of DIU Alumni Association (DIUAA) was held on November 8, 2008 at 4:00 PM in the Room no. 306. Mr. Md. Shibli Shahriar, Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali, Ms. Poppy Siddiqua, Mr. Adnanuzzaman Chowdhury, Mr. Md. Jamil Hossain, Mr. Mohammad Akter Ul Alam Suvro, Mr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun and Mr. Md. Ziaul Haque Sumon were present. Mr. Mominul Haque Majumder was in the chair.

After a thorough discussion, the following resolutions were unanimously adopted:

  1. After a detailed discussion on the draft constitution of Daffodil International University Alumni Association (DIUAA), the committee unanimously brought some modifications in various sections. The committee decided to meet again to hold another discussion on this constitution and send the modified copy to the Advisory Committee of DIUAA for comments/corrections, if any.


  1. The Convener of the Committee expressed a heartfelt thanks to Honorable Vice Chancellor for his magnanimous donation of Taka 5,000 to DIUAA. It was decided to issue a thanks giving letter to hon’ble Vice Chancellor by the Convener of the Committee.
  1. It was decided to arrange a meeting with some prominent students of DIU to speed up the number of Alumni registration. The members of the committee were also requested to gear up their endeavors to increase the number of registration.


  1. The committee followed up all the progresses of the activities of different sub-committees for holding a successful AGM of DIUAA. The members were requested to put their earnest endeavors in all respects.


The meeting ended with a cup of tea and vote of thanks from the Convener to all Members present

(Mominul Haque Majumder)
Director (F&A)
Convener, DIUAA


Cc to:

    • Mr. Md. Sabur Khan, Honorable Chairman, Board of Governors, DIU
    • Professor Aminul Islam, Vice Chancellor, DIU
    • Mr. Md. Shibli Shahriar, Assistant Professor, Department of English, DIU
    • Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali, Sr. Assistant Director (IT), DIU
    • Ms. Poppy Siddiqua, Lecturer, Department of ETE, DIU
    • Ms. Tasnuva Ali, Lecturer, Department of ETE, DIU
    • Mr. Adnanuzzaman Chowdhury, Assistant Registrar, DIU
    • Mr. Md. Jamil Hossain, Assistant Director (F&A), DIU
    • Ms. Kamrun Nahar Aziz, Sr. Administrative Officer, DIU
    • Mr. Akter Ul Alam Shuvro, Administrative Officer, DIU
    • Ms. Lima Khan, Coordination Officer, DIU
    • Mr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun, Coordination Officer, DIU
    • Mr. Sheikh Shohidul Islam, Administrative Officer, DIU
    • Mr. Md. Ziaul Haque Sumon, Administrative Officer, DIU
    • Office Copy

All Right Reserved by Daffodil International University Alumni Association © 2018