April 3, 2010

The seventh meeting of the first Executive Committee of DIU Alumni Association (DIUAA) was held on April 3, 2010 at 6:30 PM in the DIUAA Office Room. Major Khaled Saifullah, Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali, Mr. Adnanuzzaman Chowdhury, Mr. Md. Jamil Hossain, Mr. Mushfique Rahman and Mr. Kamurzzaman Sarkar were present. Mr. Mominul Haque Majumder was in the chair.

After a thorough discussion, the following resolutions were unanimously adopted:

  1. It was decided that the Alumni membership registration fees will be collected in the DIU Accounts Section in the time of receiving fees for issuing Provisional Certificates or Final Transcripts.
  1. Teachers will be requested to deliver some speeches in their classes and during their personal interactions with students to make students aware of the significance and motive of Alumni Association in their academic and professional life. Again, in Orientation Programs and Convocation, a short session could be allotted to hold a presentation on background, significance, purpose and gravity of Alumni Association. To make this association familiar to existing students of DIU, festoons, banners, stickers, leaflets will be prepared upholding the motive, purpose and image of DIU Alumni Association. However, the purpose of all of those will be creation of a place into the brains and hearts of the students for Alumni Association.

The meeting ended with a cup of tea and vote of thanks from the President to all Members present.

(Mominul Haque Majumder)
Executive Committee, DIUAA

Cc to:

Major Khaled Saifullah, Vice President-1, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali, Vice President-2, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Adnanuzzaman Chowdhury, Vice Precedent-3, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Mahfuzul Islam , Secretary General, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Jamil Hossain, Treasurer, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun, Joint Secretary General-1, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Ariful Haque, Joint Secretary General-2, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Abdul Wadud, Organizing Secretary, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Ziaul Haque Sumon, Cultural, Literature & Publication Secretary, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Syed Washiqul Haque, Public Relation Secretary, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Zubayer Ahmed, Education, Sports & Library Secretary, EC, DIUAA

Ms. Lima Khan, Office Secretary, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Khaled Sohel , Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Akter Ul Alam Shuvro, Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Ekramul Gani Eco, Member, EC, DIUAA

Ms. Israt Jahan Setu, Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Sayed Imran Sahriar, Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Mushfique Rahman, Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Iqbal Bhuyan, Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Kamruzzaman Sarkar, Member, EC, DIUAA

Mr. Md. Rezwanur Rahman, Member, EC, DIUAA

Office Copy

All Right Reserved by Daffodil International University Alumni Association © 2018