The third meeting of the first Executive Committee of DIU Alumni Association (DIUAA) was held on May 30, 2009 at 6:00 PM in the DIUAA Office Room. Major Khaled Saifullah, Mr. Adnanuzzaman Chowdhury, Mr. Md. Jamil Hossain, Mr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun, Mr. Ariful Haque, Mr. Md. Abdul Wadud, Mr. Zubayer Ahmed, Mr. Md. Khaled Sohel, Mr. Akter Ul Alam Shuvro, Ms. Israt Jahan, Mr. Md. Ekramul Gani Eco, Mr. Sayed Imran Sahriar, Mr. Mushfique Rahman and Mr. Md. Kamruzzaman Sarkar were present. Mr. Mominul Haque Majumder was in the chair.

After a thorough discussion, the following resolutions were unanimously adopted:

  1. The committee unanimously decided to extend the duration for being Life Member with a 30% curtailed amount up to 30th September, 2009. This payment could be made at a time or by three equal installments. It was also decided that each EC member will make at least five general members Life Member.
  1. The committee expressed its satisfaction on the progress of the works of DIUAA web site which is being updated, voluminous and effective as well. For increasing continuous interactions among members, it was decided to add a new link, titled, Alumni Blog where all the members will find facilities of a modern blog site. Mr. Mominul Haque Majumder and Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali were requested to do needful.
  1. The President was requested to apply to DIU management for providing facility for all the registered Alumni to use DIU Library. Mr. Zubayer Ahmed, Education, Sports & Library Secretary was requested to submit a detailed proposal to establish Alumni Library Corner at any place in the DIU Library assessing the pros and cons of its establishment and use.
  1. Mr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun, Joint Secretary and Mr. Zubayer Ahmed, Education, Sports & Library Secretary was requested to arrange a friendly Twenty20 Cricket match between the faculty of DIU and Alumni within 15 days.
  1. The EC Year Plan 2009 which was approved in the previous meeting will be modified. All the EC members were requested to give their opinion within 15 days to prepare a complete year plan.
  1. It was decided that, henceforth, EC meeting will be held in every month on last Saturdays.
  1. The members of the committee emphasized on showing discipline and carrying out normal and special duties and responsibilities as and when delegated to them. Any kind of negligence in this regard will be strictly observed and responded accordingly.

The meeting ended with a cup of tea and vote of thanks from the President to all Members present.

(Mominul Haque Majumder)
Executive Committee, DIUAA


Cc to:

Major Khaled Saifullah, Vice President-1, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Nadir Bin Ali, Vice President-2, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Adnanuzzaman Chowdhury, Vice Precedent-3, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Mahfuzul Islam , Secretary General, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Jamil Hossain, Treasurer, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Abdullah Al Mamun, Joint Secretary General-1, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Ariful Haque, Joint Secretary General-2, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Abdul Wadud, Organizing Secretary, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Ziaul Haque Sumon, Cultural, Literature & Publication Secretary, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Syed Washiqul Haque, Public Relation Secretary, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Zubayer Ahmed, Education, Sports & Library Secretary, EC, DIUAA
Ms. Lima Khan, Office Secretary, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Khaled Sohel , Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Akter Ul Alam Shuvro, Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Ekramul Gani Eco, Member, EC, DIUAA
Ms. Israt Jahan Setu, Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Sayed Imran Sahriar, Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Mushfique Rahman, Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Iqbal Bhuyan, Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Kamruzzaman Sarkar, Member, EC, DIUAA
Mr. Md. Rezwanur Rahman, Member, EC, DIUAA
Office Copy

All Right Reserved by Daffodil International University Alumni Association © 2018